Shameless Self Promotion

It’s no secret that I can be a little…uh, crass.  I am eternally sarcastic, slightly violent (in my head, anyway), and I think farts are funny.  I was once described as a little rough around the edges, but that guy was obviously an idiot.  I prefer the term “expertly weathered.”  I also like good food, antiques, and anything crafty.  So basically I’m Martha Stewart…if Martha Stewart were a quick-witted 12-year-old boy.

When I started to crochet (I greatly prefer the term hooking) it came as no surprise that my family kept giving me The People’s Eyebrow.

I couldn’t believe it any more than they could.  I was wild and free and loads of fun!  Then someone at work gave me a giant bag of yarn, and almost overnight I turned into a total granny.  (No offense to actual grannies.)  I promptly took it to my grandmother and said, “Teach me your ways, oh wise one.”

From that very day I have been addicted.  Obsessed, even.  It just clicked for me.  Even still, I think people expected me to crochet things like boobs, or poop, perhaps.  But no…I chose the sweetest, cuddliest thing of all…babies.

Ok, I don’t crochet babies.  But I do crochet tiny little hats and whatnot for babies.  I might be a little rough around the edges, but there is nothing sweeter than a newborn baby.  Plus, baby things are teeny so they don’t take any time to make.  This is a necessity when you have the attention span of a goldfish.  I am also extremely sentimental (shhh!) and I like the thought of creating something that will wind up in a keepsake box, or immortalized in those precious first pictures.

You can see my softer side here.  Or by clicking the picture below.  Or the link at the top of the page.  Go on.  Don’t make this awkward.

photo by Lynette Weber Photography. www.lynetteweberphotography.com

Photo by Lynette Weber Photography. http://www.lynetteweberphotography.com

One thought on “Shameless Self Promotion

Whatcha think?